The Chamber Music Network

CAMMAC ONLINE SUMMER PROGRAMMING

1 July, 2021 to 31 August, 2021
CAMMAC ONLINE SUMMER PROGRAMMING

CAMMAC's online summer programming offers workshops and lectures for amateur musicians of all ages and abilities. From chamber music to musical theatre, from jazz to baroque, we have a great selection of activities that will help you to connect, learn and be inspired to make music this summer... Let's make music!

• • • • •

TIPS & TRICKS SERIES

THE VIOLIN with Leah Roseman (NACO) – Thursday July 15, 7:30 p.m.

THE CELLO with Raphaël Dubé (Violons du Roy) – Monday July 19, 7:30 p.m.

TRUMPET AND BRASS with Karen Donnelly (NACO) – Tuesday July 20, 7:30 p.m.

FLUTE AND WINDS with Stéphanie Morin (NACO) – Wednesday August 4, 7:30 p.m.

• • • • •

MORE INSTRUMENTAL WORKSHOPS

HÄNDEL: A WORKSHOP FOR ADVANCED RECORDER PLAYERS with Maurice Steger – Tuesday July 6, 11 a.m.

FANDANGO: THE BAROQUE CELEBRATION OF MUSIC IN MEXICO with Rafael Sánchez Guevara – Tuesday July 13, 7:30 p.m. – Workshop for treble and bass instruments: flutes, recorders, violins, viola da gamba (all sizes), cellos, etc…

PLAY A DUET WITH VINCENT LAUZER – For recorder, flute, oboe or violin Thursday July 8, 7:30 p.m. (The music of Morley)
Tuesday August 10, 7 p.m. (beginner level players)
Tuesday August 10, 8:15 p.m. (intermediate and advanced players)

PLAY A DUET WITH MARC DJOKIC – For violin
Thursday August 12, 7 p.m. (beginner level violinists)
Thursday August 12, 8:15 p.m. (intermediate and advanced violinists)

• • • • •

DANCE AND BODY MOVEMENT WORKSHOPS

INTRODUCTION TO RENAISSANCE DANCE – A two-part workshop series with Anne-Marie Gardette – Tuesday August 17 & Friday August 20, 5 p.m.

YOGA FOR THE MUSICIAN’S BODY with BrendaLee Wilson – Every Thursday at 5 p.m. and every Monday at 9 a.m.

• • • • •

SUMMER LECTURE SERIES

THE STRATEGIC MUSICIAN with Mathieu Boucher – Wednesday July 21, 7:30 p.m.

SIX CENTURIES OF CHAMBER MUSIC – A two-part lecture series with Julian Armour – Thursday July 29 & August 5, 2 p.m.

JAZZ & CINEMA with Stanley Pean (Radio-Canada) – Wednesday August 11, 7:30 p.m.

MUSICAL THEATRE HITS AND HIDDEN GEMS – A two-part lecture series with Chris Barillaro – Tuesday August 17, 7:30 p.m.

• • • • •

JAZZ THEORY AND IMPROVISATION with François Stevenson
LEVEL 1, for beginner and intermediate jazz musicians
Tuesday June 29 - July 6-13-20 (7 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.)
LEVEL 2, for intermediate and advanced jazz musicians
Tuesday August 3-10-17-24 (7 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.)

• • • • • 

VOCAL WORKSHOPS

VOCES8 VOCAL WORKSHOP 
Preparatory Session with Patricia Abbott: Tues. July 27, 7:30 p.m.
Vocal Workshop with 2 members of VOCES8: Tuesday, August 3, 11 a.m. (Includes access to the VOCES8 Digital Academy)

SINGING IN CANONS AND ROUNDS – with Patricia Abbott
Session 1: Monday July 26, 7:30 p.m. 
Session 2: Monday August 9, 7:30 p.m.
Session 3: Monday August 16, 7:30 p.m. 

SING FOREVER: STAYING IN SHAPE BETWEEN CHOIR SESSIONS with Rachel Beausoleil – Friday July 16, 5 p.m.

SING FOREVER: MID-SUMMER VOICE CHECK-IN with Rachel Beausoleil – Friday August 13, 5 p.m.

VOCAL SKILLS – SIGHT SINGING TOOL KIT with Rachel Beausoleil – Friday August 20, 5 p.m.

• • • • • 

For full class descriptions, pricing and registration details please visit our website: https://cammac.ca/en/cammac-online-workshops-lectures-group/